Mexican Pulled Chicken

This week’s post features one of the easiest recipes you can make in a crockpot…Mexican Pulled Chicken. Well that’s what I call it anyways. Its the consistency and form of pulled pork, except its a spicy chicken dish. It only has three ingredients: a pack of chicken breasts, a jar of salsa, and a packet of taco seasoning. Dump it all in, let it cook, and then shred it with a fork. You can add other spices and what not to your own taste. Myself, I chose the spicy taco seasoning.

Its a super convenient recipe because you can do a lot with it. I’ve been putting it in sandwiches and taking it for lunch. And for dinner tonight I made some tortillas and made quesadillas with it. Its also good over rice. And did I mention its ridiculously easy to make? WIth a pack of boneless skinless chicken breasts the recipe yields about 8 servings of 1/4-1/2 cup.

On an unrelated note: I’m building my kitchen one utensil/appliance at a time. This past week or so I’ve made some serious headway. I mentioned last post I got a fondue pot. I also got a sweet hand-mixer. On a trip to Walmart I picked up some pots (I didn’t have a single one at my place, weird right?) and a magic-bullet type blender. Needless to say I’m pretty PUMPED. This blog may occasionally be a Crocket and Friends type deal.

This weekend is the Super Bowl and I’m breaking out the Fondue Pot. I’ll be sure to tell you all about it!

image

So I’m a dumby and forgot to take a photo BEFORE I took it out of Crocket. This is Mexican Pulled Chicken.

One thought on “Mexican Pulled Chicken

  1. Pingback: It’s Springtime in the City! | The Crockpot Chronicles

Leave a Reply

