Hello My Name is Kristine and I’m a Stress Baker.

True story.

On a personal level, I tend to get stressed on the regular. Not in the crazy, that-girl-is-a-freakshow kind of way…just in the regular ugh-life-is-crazy kind of way. I have an arsenal of tools to deal with my stress, some healthy and some less healthy *cough* wine *cough* lots and lots of wine *cough cough*

Other ways I handle my crazy is to bake it out. Nothing cures a case of the Mondays like a dozen cupcakes or a batch of cookies. I was feeling lots of feelings yesterday so I channeled that biz into some tasty blueberry muffins. BOOM. I chose blueberry muffins because 1. they’re delightful, and 2. I had a bunch of fresh blueberries from the farmers market in my fridge.

The recipe was actually pretty great. It has that topping that leaves that yummy crystal-like coating on top. The only change I made was to use whole wheat flour instead of white. Whole wheat flour has a different consistency and requires a bit more liquid but overall they came out nice…and made my apartment smell amazing.

Leave a Reply

