Dinner Time

So I’ve had this eggplant in my fridge for like a week. I finally used it all up last night (hooray!). I’m not super familiar with eggplant so I went with something simple and delicious…some eggplant parm.

I sliced the eggplant, put it on a cookie sheet, and brushed it with some olive oil and spices. I roasted it for about 15-20 minutes. Then I placed a slice of mozzarella cheese on top of half the eggplant slices. Put some marinara sauce on top of the cheese, add another eggplant slice, and cover with sauce. I topped it with the cheese I had left to finish it off.

I baked it for about 15 minutes…until the cheese was all melty. It was really yummy!

 

I also got a SWEET new apron the other day! SOOOO pumped to cook/bake in it! (Its got pockets and everything!)

Leave a Reply

